Moving into AU

Well it’s finally here folks….. It’s move in day at Anderson University!! Before my family and I hit the road to Anderson I felt like I starting a new journey, and that was really scary because there was no turning back. Well I mean I could but I knew if I did my mother wouldn’t be too happy, nor would any other adults that loved and cared about me. As we were pulling out of the drive way I remember saying to myself “do you have everything?, am I ready for this…?” other things were flying through my head but you get the gist of it!

I finally arrived, and was shocked that the check-in student remembered me by name, and was equally surprised that the staff did as well. Right away I realized that AU was a great place to be. However, that didn’t take that “funny sick feeling out of my stomach”!

After I got checked in my family and I went to our last family dinner together and had an amazing time! Not sure what’s on tap for tomorrow but look out for more AU updates!

Leave a Reply

