Making The Best Out of It

Earlier this week I was informed that some close friends will be moving away. This was a bit of a shock, but I was expecting it sooner than later. You see their dad serves this country and is in the army, and has been given “marching orders” once again. That sucks! It seems like I have known them all my life, but in all actuality its only been two years. Granted, the time that was spent together will never be forgotten. But still two years, and you know what’s weird? In the two years they have been here, we have become closer than people I have known for a much longer period of time. How does that happen? I’m not sure but apparently it was Gods plan.

I was telling my mom about the news, and she could tell I wasn’t too happy. But who is? Anyway, being the wonderful mother she is, and always knowing what to say simply said; “the time the Kirbys have spent here will be unforgettable, they have truly touched the lives of hundreds, but it’s now time for them to do the same thing somewhere else. You may not like it, they may not like it, but God knows what he’s doing. Great verse that sums it up… ” For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” – Jeremiah 29:11″. Please pray for their family as they begin their move, and pray for the friends they will be leaving behind. Love you Kirby family!

Leave a Reply

