Option 2…

Not all of you know this by now, but my license was suspended for about a month from a “Speeding Warning” that I received that tuned into a FULL BLOWN TICKET! To make a long story short, I didn’t know about the ticket, I didn’t pay the ticket, and I missed a mandatory court date for the ticket. Well, if you miss a court date in Doraville, GA they will suspend your license without any kind of notice. Well thats exactly what happened to me. Essentially, I have been on “lock down” and haven’t been able to drive until I could get in front of a Judge and explain my case. Well that finally happened this past Tuesday, but I didn’t get the “Oh I’m so sorry Mr. Cotton we made a mistake, and it was only supposed to be a warning you are free to go.” Instead I was left with two options:

Option 1.) 6 months with a suspended license, $550.00 fine, 40 hours of community service, Mandatory defensive driving course, and a $3,000 a year increase on my insurance.

Option 2.) 40 hours of community service, Mandatory defensive driving course, and a 5 page paper on why you shouldn’t speed. I decided to choose option 2 (MUCH BETTER DEAL)!!

Once I have successfully completed everything it will all be removed off my recorded and will never be spoken of again.

One thought on “Option 2…

Leave a Reply

