My friend JJ

My friend Justin Fedoruk is a lovely old friend of mine whom I believe to be a very important person in my life. Justin Fedoruk saved my life. (sniff)..(sniff). Through the carnage of a near fatal garage door accident, Justin was there for me and helped me through an experience that scarred my left pinky for life.

I was riding my orange bicycle down a very large and quite steep paved hill in my neighborhood. I decided that i would race my dear friend Justin down this almost intimidating hill. Justin tried to warn me not to do it… But I didn’t listen…

I came soaring down the hill at a speed of over 65 miles per hour. .

I approached the driveway that would nearly cause the end of my existence. .

Justin wasn’t far behind me, because he wanted to make sure I was going to be ok if something did happen. .

But…something did happen.

I traveled on to the driveway and saw that I was going too fast…But did I listen to my instincts and common sense? I did not… I was never much of a thinker.

For some reason, a reason that no one on Earth could possibly know or understand, I squeezed the front brake on my orange bicycle with tremendous force.

Leave a Reply

